How to Force a Company Sync

How to Force a Company Sync

How do you force a company sync?

There are many times when you may want to perform a forced company sync. These could include: 
  1. A change to important statutory information on documentation (e.g. directors on the bottom of a letterhead), disclaimers, etc
  2. A brand change which requires a change of documentation
  3. Address changes which need to be enforced across the complete user base
  4. A new email signature, campaign, banners, etc

Force a Company Sync

1. Go to Companies

Company Selection

2. Identify the company for which you'd like to perform a forced sync and double click on the record to open it. 
3. Click Force All Users to Sync (BrandMail) - if you would like to force a sync for all BrandMail Users; (BrandOffice) - if you would like to force a sync for all BrandOffice Users



A message dialog will appear saying "All users will sync on next login."

IMPORTANT: User logins are set in the platform to every 30 minutes, provided a user has connectivity and their application is open. This means that when you force a company sync, they will receive the latest update within 30 minutes of you performing a forced company sync. 
TIP: Should you wish to view the state of user synchronisation, why not run a synchronisation report? 

A useful report to run if your users have both BrandOffice and BrandMail is the dual users sync report. See more on reports: What Reports are available in the BQIgnite Platform?