How to deactivate or disable a user in BQIgnite Admin Console

How do I deactivate a user?

Deactivate a user in BQIgnite Admin Console

When users move from your organisation, it may be necessary for you to deactivate them. Users are not deleted in the Admin console due to audit trail requirements. 
Only Administrators are able to deactivate (or reactivate) users (or add or remove access to a product). 
Alert
NB: If you are using Azure Active Directory to manage your users please DO NOT deactivate your users in the BQIgnite Admin console (since they will simply be reactivated once your AAD syncs). Please deactivate (do not delete) your users in your AAD Group. Your user will automatically be deactivated upon the next sync between your AAD group and the BQIgnite platform. See Disable or deactivate a user in AAD.
If you are manually managing users:
  1.  Access the BQIgnite platform using your admin credentials
  2. Search for the user under the USERS section
  3. Double click on the user

Manually Deactivate a User


4. Untick the user active check box
5. Select the deactivation reason
6. Save Changes

You do not need to remove product access first. Deactivating the user will unlicense the user from the products to which they have had access to. 
Your user is now deactivated. 

Idea
NB: If your user is enabled for BrandMail Lite it is a good idea to ensure that the user has been removed from your mail enabled security group before deactivating them in the BQIgnite platform. See Adding and removing users from the mail enabled security group (Azure Active Directory). This will prevent any emails sent from being blocked.