When a workstation changes users and has not been reformatted, it is possible that BrandMail has already authenticated using the previous user's credentials. In order to clear the credentials for the new user, please follow these steps:
- Close down Outlook completely
- Go to C:\Program Files
(x86)\BrandQuantum\BrandMail\databases
- Delete all the sub folders and files under the
databases folder so the databases folder is empty
- Open up regedit.exe and browse to: Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\BrandQuantum\BrandMail
- Clear out or delete the BearerToken key
- Please make sure that UseWindowsAuthentication is set to
True
- Open Outlook
- The Microsoft Authentication pop-up will reappear with the latest user's credentials
- Select the user by clicking on their email address in order to authenticate
Note: It may be necessary for an admin to force a sync for the user from the platform in order to refresh the signatures.