Deleting the BrandMail Database

Deleting the BrandMail Database

How to delete the BrandMail database

If a corruption develops in your BrandMail database, it may be necessary to delete the database and do a fresh sync. Deleting the database is like a "hard reset" which allows the workstation to then do a fresh download of all templates. Please do not worry about deleting the database, the database file will be recreated during the next sync.
  1. Go to the BrandMail ribbon and click Synchronize Data
  2. The platform will wait 5 seconds prior to commencing the sync
  3. Within the first 5 seconds click on the Delete Database button


This will delete the database on the workstation and will automatically begin a fresh forced sync to download the complete toolbar from scratch.
When a corruption exists in the BrandMail database, some of the content may not be available on the toolbar and the signature may not display. Deleting the database is like a "hard reset" which allows the workstation to then do a fresh download of all templates.

Please do not worry about deleting the database, the database file will be recreated during the next sync. 

Please note that the sync will take a little longer than normal since all your templates will be re-synced to your workstation from scratch.