How to Force a Divisional or Toolbar Sync

How to Force a Divisional or Toolbar Sync

How to Force a Divisional or Toolbar Sync

There are many times when you may want to perform a forced sync for only a sub-set of the company (not the complete company), when you have made changes to content for only a division and not the whole company. 

Force a Divisional / Toolbar Sync:

1. Go to Companies >  Divisions

Divisional Selection


2. Identify the Division for which you'd like to perform a forced sync and double click on the record to open it. 
3. Click  Force All Users to Sync (BrandMail) - if you would like to force a sync for all BrandMail Divisional Users; (BrandOffice) - if you would like to force a sync for all BrandOffice Divisional Users



A message dialog will appear saying  "All users will sync on next login."

IMPORTANT: User logins are set in the platform to every 30 minutes, provided a user has connectivity and their application is open. This means that when you force a divisional sync, they will receive the latest update within 30 minutes of you performing a forced company sync. 
TIP: Should you wish to view the state of user synchronisation, why not run a synchronisation report? 

A useful report to run if your users have both BrandOffice and BrandMail is the  dual users sync report. See more on reports:  What Reports are available in the BQIgnite Platform?